PFA Championship Team of the Year announced

PFA Championship Team of the Year
© PA Photos
Crystal Palace trio Wilfried Zaha, Glenn Murray and Yannick Bolasie feature in the PFA Championship Team of the Year.

Crystal Palace trio Wilfried Zaha, Glenn Murray and Yannick Bolasie all feature in the PFA Championship Team of the Year that was announced on Sunday night.

Zaha has enjoyed a fine season for Ian Holloway's side but will leave the club at the end of the season to join up with Manchester United after signing for the Red Devils in January.

Murray has notched 30 goals this season and is the Championship's top scorer, while Bolasie has shone in the midfield for Holloway's team.

Brighton & Hove Albion left-back Wayne Bridge also makes the cut after a solid campaign in his loan spell from Manchester City. Champions Cardiff City are represented by defender Mark Hudson and winger Peter Whittingham.

Reported Premier League target Thomas Ince also features along with Watford striker Matej Vydra, who beats Blackburn forward Jordan Rhodes.

Leicester City duo Kaspar Schmeichel and Wes Morgan along with Burnley full-back Kieran Trippier make up the XI.

Championship Team of the Year:

GK: Kaspar Schmeichel (Leicester City)
DEF: Kieran Trippier (Burnley)
DEF: Wes Morgan (Leicester City)
DEF: Mark Hudson (Cardiff City)
DEF: Wayne Bridge (Brighton & Hove Albion)
MID: Wilfried Zaha (Crystal Palace)
MID: Thomas Ince (Blackpool)
MID: Peter Whittingham (Cardiff City)
MID: Yannick Bolasie (Crystal Palace)
FWD: Glenn Murray (Crystal Palace)
FWD: Matej Vydra (Watford)

Glenn Murray
Read Next:
'MOTD' magazine announces player awards
You May Like
Recomended from Sports Mole

Loading ...

Failed to load data.

1Manchester CityMan City23202167175062
2Manchester UnitedMan Utd23155348163250
5Tottenham HotspurSpurs23135546212544
8Leicester CityLeicester238783432231
11West Ham UnitedWest Ham2367102941-1225
12Crystal Palace2367102133-1225
14Huddersfield TownHuddersfield2366111939-2024
15Newcastle UnitedNewcastle2365122131-1023
16Brighton & Hove AlbionBrighton2358101729-1223
18Stoke CityStoke2355132350-2720
19West Bromwich AlbionWest Brom23310101830-1219
20Swansea CitySwansea2345141435-2117
Login, I already have my ad-free pass
Log in with Facebook to customise Sports Mole
Buy ad-free access (show me the options)
Buy monthly ad-free access for £1.20/month
Buy yearly ad-free access for £12 (2 months free)
Settings - Logout - Manage your account
Settings - Logout - Manage your account