FA Cup holders Manchester United face 2013 winners Wigan Athletic in fourth round

The draw for the fourth round of the FA Cup on Monday sees holders Manchester United drawn against 2013 winners Wigan Athletic.

FA Cup holders Manchester United have been drawn at home against Wigan Athletic in the fourth round of this year's competition.

The Latics famously upset Manchester City four seasons ago in the final when Ben Watson's injury-time strike was enough to seal a shock 1-0 win over Roberto Mancini's charges.

The draw, which was made on Monday night, also threw up an East Midlands derby as Premier League champions Leicester City were drawn away at local rivals - and 1946 FA Cup winners - Derby County.

Chelsea and Tottenham Hotspur are both at home against lower-league opposition, taking on Brentford and Wycombe Wanderers respectively.

Plymouth Argyle will be rewarded with a home tie against Wolverhampton Wanderers should they beat Liverpool in their replay, while Arsenal will play the winner of Southampton against Norwich City and Manchester City will face either Crystal Palace or Bolton Wanderers.

Millwall's reward for beating Bournemouth is to host another Premier League side in Watford, while Sutton United, the lowest-ranked side left in the competition, will face Cambridge United or Leeds United - if they win their replay against AFC Wimbledon.

The fourth round represents the last-32 stage of the competition, and all ties are scheduled to be played between January 27 and January 30.

Draw in full:

Tottenham Hotspur vs. Wycombe Wanderers
Derby County vs. Leicester City
Oxford United vs. Newcastle United or Birmingham City
AFC Wimbledon or Sutton United vs. Cambridge United or Leeds United
Plymouth Argyle or Liverpool vs. Wolverhampton Wanderers
Southampton or Norwich City vs. Arsenal
Lincoln City or Ipswich Town vs. Brighton & Hove Albion
Chelsea vs. Brentford
Manchester United vs. Wigan Athletic
Millwall vs. Watford
Rochdale vs. Huddersfield Town
Burnley or Sunderland vs. Fleetwood Town or Bristol City
Blackburn Rovers vs. Barnsley or Blackpool
Fulham vs. Hull City
Middlesbrough vs. Accrington Stanley
Crystal Palace or Bolton vs. Manchester City

Share this article now:
Juventus head coach Antonio Conte shows his dejection during the Serie A match between ACF Fiorentina and Juventus at Stadio Artemio Franchi on October 20, 2013
Read Next:
EFL Cup roundup: Liverpool, Chelsea through
You May Like
Recomended from Sports Mole

Loading ...

Failed to load data.

FA Cup
Scottish Premiership
Scottish Challenge Cup
La Liga
Serie A
Ligue 1
League One
League Two
National League
Scottish Championship
Scottish League One
Scottish League Two
Segunda Division
Serie B
Ligue 2
Liga MX
Uruguayan Primera Division
Australian A-League
Belgian Pro League
Greek Superleague
Indian I-League
Primeira Liga
Turkish Super Lig

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Transfer Talk Daily
Match previews - twice weekly
Morning Briefing (7am UTC)
Ultra close-up image of Kevin De Bruyne [NOT FOR USE IN ARTICLES]Get the latest transfer news, match previews and news direct to your inbox!
1Manchester CityMan City27233179205972
2Manchester UnitedMan Utd27175551193256
5Tottenham HotspurSpurs27157552242852
8Leicester CityLeicester2798103940-135
12West Ham UnitedWest Ham2779113446-1230
13Newcastle UnitedNewcastle2777132536-1128
14Brighton & Hove AlbionBrighton27610112236-1428
15Crystal Palace2769122542-1727
16Swansea CitySwansea2776142037-1727
17Huddersfield TownHuddersfield2776142347-2427
19Stoke CityStoke2767142753-2625
20West Bromwich AlbionWest Brom27311132140-1920
Login, I already have my ad-free pass
Log in with Facebook to customise Sports Mole
Buy ad-free access (show me the options)
Buy monthly ad-free access for £1.20/month
Buy yearly ad-free access for £12 (2 months free)
Settings - Logout - Manage your account
Settings - Logout - Manage your account