Report: Luis Suarez wins PFA Player of the Year award

Report: Suarez wins Player of the Year award
© Getty Images
Liverpool striker Luis Suarez reportedly wins the PFA Player of the Year award as voted by his colleagues across the country.

Liverpool striker Luis Suarez has won the PFA Player of the Year award, according to a report.

The Uruguayan has reportedly picked up the prize following his excellent season for the Reds, as his 30 goals in the Premier League have put them on the brink of the title.

Suarez has bounced back after being banned for 10 games at the end of last season for biting Chelsea defender Branislav Ivanovic, which caused him to miss time early in the campaign.

However, he has excelled for Brendan Rodgers's side since September scoring a goal a game which earned him the award voted by his colleagues across the country, reports The People.

The 27-year-old will be action later today when Liverpool will look to take a major step towards their first title in 24 years when they face Chelsea.

Liverpool Manager Brendan Rodgers gestures during the Barclays Premier League match between Liverpool and Tottenham Hotspur at Anfield on March 30, 2014
Read Next:
Rodgers 'never expected' title charge
You May Like
Recomended from Sports Mole

1Manchester CityMan City98103242825
2Manchester UnitedMan Utd96212241820
3Tottenham HotspurSpurs96211961320
7Newcastle UnitedNewcastle9423108214
11Huddersfield TownHuddersfield9333710-312
12Brighton & Hove AlbionBrighton9324910-111
13West Bromwich AlbionWest Brom9243710-310
14Leicester CityLeicester92341214-29
15Swansea CitySwansea9225610-48
16West Ham UnitedWest Ham9225817-98
17Stoke CityStoke92251020-108
20Crystal Palace9108219-173