Result: Nico Rosberg wins Brazilian Grand Prix

Nico Rosberg wins the Brazilian Grand Prix ahead of Mercedes teammate Lewis Hamilton.

Nico Rosberg has won the 2015 Brazilian Grand Prix ahead of Mercedes teammate Lewis Hamilton.

Rosberg, who controlled the race for long spells, has guaranteed second position in the drivers' championship following the success.

Mercedes' Formula One German driver Nico Rosberg (C) celebrates after winning the Brazilian Grand Prix, at the Interlagos racetrack in Sao Paulo, on November 15, 2015© Getty Images

Hamilton could only finish 7.7 seconds behind his teammate, while Ferrari driver Sebastian Vettel completed the podium - 14.2 seconds from Rosberg.

Kimi Raikkonen and Valtteri Bottas finished fourth and fifth respectively, but it was a disappointing race for McClaren's Jenson Button, who posted a 15th-place finish in Brazil.

It is the ninth time this year that Rosberg, Hamilton and Vettel have shared the same podium.

1. Nico Rosberg (Mercedes)
2. Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes)
3. Sebastian Vettel (Ferrari)
4. Kimi Raikkonen (Ferrari)
5. Valtteri Bottas (Williams)
6. Nico Huldenberg (Force India)
7. Daniil Kyat (Red Bull)
8. Felipe Massa (Williams)
9. Romain Grosjean (Lotus)
10. Max Verstappen (Toro Rosso)
11. Pastor Maldonado (Lotus)
12. Daniel Ricciardo (Red Bull)
13. Sergio Perez (Force India)
14. Felipe Nasr (Sauber)
15. Jenson Button (McLaren)
16. Fernando Alonso (McLaren)
17. Marcus Ericsson (Sauber)
18. Will Stevens (Manor)
19. Alexander Rossi (Manor)

Did not finish: Carlos Sainz

Sebastian Vettel of Germany and Ferrari looks on as he sits in the garage during final practice for the Formula One Grand Prix of Italy at Autodromo di Monza on September 5, 2015
Read Next:
Vettel: 'I need a rocket start'
You May Like
Recomended from Sports Mole