MX23RW : Wednesday, June 19 11:27:58| >> :120:4398:4398:

Report: Cristiano Ronaldo training 'six hours a day'

A report claims that Real Madrid attacker Cristiano Ronaldo is training six hours a day in an attempt to be fit for the Liga clash with Atletico Madrid this weekend.

Cristiano Ronaldo is reportedly training six hours a day in an attempt to be fully fit for Real Madrid's La Liga clash with champions Atletico Madrid this weekend.

The Portuguese has struggled for fitness in the early stages of the new campaign after picking up a back injury in the Spanish Super Cup defeat to Atletico Madrid last month.

He missed Madrid's 4-2 defeat to Real Sociedad last time out, but Los Blancos are desperate to have their star player available for this weekend.

According to AS, Ronaldo has been putting in the extra hours to boost his chances of a return for when Real host Atletico in the league on Saturday.

ID:175420: cacheID:175420:1false2false3false:QQ:: from db desktop :LenBod:restore:1324:No Data Analysis info
Restore Data
Share this article now:
Real Madrid's Portuguese forward Cristiano Ronaldo celebrates after scoring during the Spanish league football match Real Madrid CF vs CA Osasuna on April 26, 2014
Read Next:
Ronaldo harbours hopes of Man Utd return
>
Read more about Cristiano Ronaldo Football
rhs 2.0
Euro 2024 fixtures header
Wednesday, June 19
 
2pm
 
5pm
Thursday, June 20
 
2pm
 
5pm
 
8pm
Group Stage
Spain
vs.
Italy
Friday, June 21
 
2pm
 
5pm
 
8pm
Saturday, June 22
 
5pm
 
8pm
Sunday, June 23
 
8pm
 
8pm
Monday, June 24
 
8pm
 
8pm
Tuesday, June 25
 
5pm
 
5pm
 
8pm
 
8pm
Wednesday, June 26
 
5pm
 
5pm
 
8pm
 
8pm
Saturday, June 29
Sunday, June 30
Monday, July 1
Tuesday, July 2
Friday, July 5
Saturday, July 6
Tuesday, July 9
Wednesday, July 10
Sunday, July 14
Tables header RHS

Group A

TeamPWDLPTS
1 Germany Germany11003
2 Switzerland Switzerland11003
3 Hungary Hungary10010
4 Scotland flag Scotland10010

Group B

TeamPWDLPTS
1 Spain Spain11003
2 Italy Italy11003
3 Albania national flag Albania10010
4 Croatia Croatia10010

Group C

TeamPWDLPTS
1 England flag England11003
2 Denmark Denmark10101
3 Slovenia Slovenia10101
4 Serbia Serbia10010

Group D

TeamPWDLPTS
1 Netherlands Netherlands11003
2 France France11003
3 Poland Poland10010
4 Austria Austria10010

Group E

TeamPWDLPTS
1 Romania Romania11003
2 Slovakia Slovakia11003
3 Belgium Belgium10010
4 Ukraine Ukraine10010

Group F

TeamPWDLPTS
1 Turkey Turkey11003
2 Portugal Portugal11003
3 Czech Republic Czech Republic10010
4 Georgia Georgia10010


Sports Mole provides in-depth previews and predictions for every match from the biggest leagues and competitions in world football.
Argentina's Lionel Messi kisses the World Cup trophy after collecting the Golden Ball award on December 18, 2022Sign up for our FREE daily preview newsletter direct to your inbox!