Robin Van Persie, Kyle Walker collect PFA Awards

Van Persie, Walker collect PFA Awards
© PA Photos
Robin Van Persie is named Players' Player of the Year, while Kyle Walker collects the Young Player of the Year gong at tonight's PFA Awards.

Arsenal striker Robin Van Persie has scooped the PFA Players' Player of the Year award.

The Dutchman has enjoyed a remarkable season with the Gunners, scoring 27 league goals and making ten assists so far.

That form has seen Van Persie beat off stiff competition from Scott Parker, Wayne Rooney, David Silva, Sergio Aguero and Joe Hart to claim the prestigious accolade.

Manchester United striker Rooney, who is just one behind Van Persie in the scoring charts, came in second while Manchester City goalkeeper Hart came third.

Tottenham Hotspur defender Kyle Walker was also named the Young Player of the Year at tonight's ceremony.

Joe Hart
Read Next:
Hart talks up title chances
You May Like
Recomended from Sports Mole

Loading ...

Failed to load data.

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Transfer Talk Daily
Match previews - twice weekly
Morning Briefing (7am UTC)
Ultra close-up image of Kevin De Bruyne [NOT FOR USE IN ARTICLES]Get the latest transfer news, match previews and news direct to your inbox!
1Manchester CityMan City24212170185265
2Manchester UnitedMan Utd24165349163353
5Tottenham HotspurSpurs24136547222545
7Leicester CityLeicester249783632434
11West Ham UnitedWest Ham2468103042-1226
13Crystal Palace2467112237-1525
14Huddersfield TownHuddersfield2466121941-2224
15Newcastle UnitedNewcastle2465132234-1223
16Brighton & Hove AlbionBrighton2458111733-1623
17Stoke CityStoke2465132550-2523
19West Bromwich AlbionWest Brom24311101931-1220
20Swansea CitySwansea2455141535-2020
Login, I already have my ad-free pass
Log in with Facebook to customise Sports Mole
Buy ad-free access (show me the options)
Buy monthly ad-free access for £1.20/month
Buy yearly ad-free access for £12 (2 months free)
Settings - Logout - Manage your account
Settings - Logout - Manage your account