Team News: Rickie Lambert, Fabio Borini lead Liverpool attack

Liverpool manager recalls Rickie Lambert and Fabio Borini as he makes nine changes for tonight's League Cup fourth-round clash at home to Swansea City.

Rickie Lambert and Fabio Borini will both start Liverpool's League Cup fourth-round tie with Swansea City at Anfield this evening.

Defenders Javier Manquillo and Dejan Lovren are the only survivors from Saturday's disappointing 0-0 draw at home to Hull City as Brendan Rodgers has made nine changes in total for tonight's clash.

Jordan Henderson captains the side in the absence of Steven Gerrard, who misses out entirely, but the misfiring Mario Balotelli is among the substitutes.

Meanwhile, Garry Monk has made a number of changes of his own, with six fresh faces included tonight.

Gerhard Tremmel has replaced Lukasz Fabianski in goal, but the back four that started Saturday's 2-0 triumph over Leicester City has remained intact.

Jay Fulton makes only his second start for Swansea and will partner Jonjo Shelvey in central midfield.

Liverpool: Jones; Manquillo, Lovren, Toure, Johnson; Lucas, Henderson, Coutinho; Markovic, Lambert, Borini
Subs: Mignolet, Skrtel, Moreno, Can, Rossiter, Lallana, Balotelli

Swansea City: Tremmel; Rangel, Fernandez, Williams, Taylor; Fulton, Shelvey; Emnes, Dyer, Montero; Gomis
Subs: Fabianski, Bartley, Barrow, Shephard, Carroll, Routledge, Bony

You can follow all the action from Anfield tonight on Sports Mole by clicking here.

Dejan Lovren of Liverpool celebrates scoring the winning goal during the Capital One Cup Fourth Round match between Liverpool and Swansea City at Anfield on October 28, 2014
Read Next:
Live Commentary: Liverpool 2-1 Swansea - as it happened
You May Like
Recomended from Sports Mole

Loading ...

Failed to load data.

1Manchester CityMan City23202167175062
2Manchester UnitedMan Utd23155348163250
5Tottenham HotspurSpurs23135546212544
8Leicester CityLeicester238783432231
11West Ham UnitedWest Ham2367102941-1225
12Crystal Palace2367102133-1225
14Huddersfield TownHuddersfield2366111939-2024
15Newcastle UnitedNewcastle2365122131-1023
16Brighton & Hove AlbionBrighton2358101729-1223
18Stoke CityStoke2355132350-2720
19West Bromwich AlbionWest Brom23310101830-1219
20Swansea CitySwansea2345141435-2117
Login, I already have my ad-free pass
Log in with Facebook to customise Sports Mole
Buy ad-free access (show me the options)
Buy monthly ad-free access for £1.20/month
Buy yearly ad-free access for £12 (2 months free)
Settings - Logout - Manage your account
Settings - Logout - Manage your account