Leyton Orient taken over by Eagle Investments 2017 Limited

Francesco Becchetti's time as Leyton Orient owner is over as business consortium Eagle Investments 2017 Limited takes over the National League club.

Leyton Orient have been taken over by business consortium Eagle Investments 2017 Limited, ending Francesco Becchetti's troubled tenure at the club.

Lifelong O's supporter Nigel Travis, who heads Eagle Investments and is also the chief executive of Baskin Robbins and Dunkin' Donuts, will take over as chairman.

A second investor, Kent Teague, has been named as a director, while a fan representative will also be appointed to the board.

Local businessman Marshall Taylor has been appointed interim chief executive, while former Orient owner Barry Hearn will retain ownership of the club's stadium at Brisbane Road.

Orient had been beaten in the League One playoff final less than two months before Becchetti purchased the club in July 2015, but last season their 112-year stay in the Football League came to an end with relegation from League Two.

The club had 11 managers or head coaches under Becchetti's ownership, including five different bosses last season alone.

Share this article now:
A general view of the interior of Brisbane Road before the Sky Bet League One match between Leyton Orient and Port Vale at Brisbane Road on September 14, 2013
Read Next:
Orient winding-up order dismissed
You May Like
Recomended from Sports Mole

Loading ...

Failed to load data.

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Transfer Talk Daily
Match previews - twice weekly
Morning Briefing (7am UTC)
Ultra close-up image of Kevin De Bruyne [NOT FOR USE IN ARTICLES]Get the latest transfer news, match previews and news direct to your inbox!
1Macclesfield TownMacclesfield34198747361165
2Sutton UnitedSutton34179850391160
3Aldershot TownAldershot341611753351859
4Boreham WoodBoreham Wood341611750331759
6Tranmere RoversTranmere351610954351958
7Dover AthleticDover Athletic341412846301654
11Dagenham & RedbridgeDag & Red34139125143848
12Maidenhead UnitedMaidenhead341211114947247
15Leyton Orient34119144247-542
17Maidstone UnitedMaidstone34912134052-1239
18Halifax Town34911143646-1038
19Hartlepool UnitedHartlepool33910143849-1137
21Solihull MoorsSolihull3497183549-1434
22Chester FCChester34612163054-2430
23Torquay UnitedTorquay Utd3569203260-2827
Login, I already have my ad-free pass
Log in with Facebook to customise Sports Mole
Buy ad-free access (show me the options)
Buy monthly ad-free access for £1.20/month
Buy yearly ad-free access for £12 (2 months free)
Settings - Logout - Manage your account
Settings - Logout - Manage your account