MX23RW : Wednesday, June 19 11:20:35| >> :120:45112:45112:

Barcelona join Victor Osimhen race?

Barcelona join Victor Osimhen race?
© Reuters
Barcelona are reportedly joining Bayern Munich and AC Milan in pursuit of Lille striker Victor Osimhen.

Barcelona have reportedly joined a number of top European clubs in the race for Lille forward Victor Osimhen.

The La Liga giants are in the market for a centre-forward to be the long-term successor to Luis Suarez and believe that the Nigerian starlet has the potential to do so.

However, they are not the only club in for the 20-year-old, with Bayern Munich and AC Milan also monitoring the striker, according to Sport.

Osimhen only joined Lille in the summer from Belgian outfit Charleroi but has hit seven goals in 11 Ligue 1 appearances already.

Despite his tender years, he has already been capped by Nigeria and appears to have a bright future ahead of him.

ID:376702: cacheID:376702:1false2false3false:QQ:: from db desktop :LenBod:restore:1222:
Restore Data
Share this article now:
Lille midfielder Victor Osimhen pictured ahead of a Champions League clash with Chelsea in October 2019
Read Next:
Newcastle want Lille striker Victor Osimhen?
>
rhs 2.0
Euro 2024 fixtures header
Wednesday, June 19
 
2pm
 
5pm
Thursday, June 20
 
2pm
 
5pm
 
8pm
Group Stage
Spain
vs.
Italy
Friday, June 21
 
2pm
 
5pm
 
8pm
Saturday, June 22
 
5pm
 
8pm
Sunday, June 23
 
8pm
 
8pm
Monday, June 24
 
8pm
 
8pm
Tuesday, June 25
 
5pm
 
5pm
 
8pm
 
8pm
Wednesday, June 26
 
5pm
 
5pm
 
8pm
 
8pm
Saturday, June 29
Sunday, June 30
Monday, July 1
Tuesday, July 2
Friday, July 5
Saturday, July 6
Tuesday, July 9
Wednesday, July 10
Sunday, July 14
Tables header RHS

Group A

TeamPWDLPTS
1 Germany Germany11003
2 Switzerland Switzerland11003
3 Hungary Hungary10010
4 Scotland flag Scotland10010

Group B

TeamPWDLPTS
1 Spain Spain11003
2 Italy Italy11003
3 Albania national flag Albania10010
4 Croatia Croatia10010

Group C

TeamPWDLPTS
1 England flag England11003
2 Denmark Denmark10101
3 Slovenia Slovenia10101
4 Serbia Serbia10010

Group D

TeamPWDLPTS
1 Netherlands Netherlands11003
2 France France11003
3 Poland Poland10010
4 Austria Austria10010

Group E

TeamPWDLPTS
1 Romania Romania11003
2 Slovakia Slovakia11003
3 Belgium Belgium10010
4 Ukraine Ukraine10010

Group F

TeamPWDLPTS
1 Turkey Turkey11003
2 Portugal Portugal11003
3 Czech Republic Czech Republic10010
4 Georgia Georgia10010


Sports Mole provides in-depth previews and predictions for every match from the biggest leagues and competitions in world football.
Argentina's Lionel Messi kisses the World Cup trophy after collecting the Golden Ball award on December 18, 2022Sign up for our FREE daily preview newsletter direct to your inbox!