Jul 29, 2017 at 4.20pm UK at ​Emirates Stadium
Walcott (24', 32'), Lopez (52' og.), Giroud (63'), Iwobi (70')
FT(HT: 2-2)
Mertesacker (10' og.), Salvio (40')
Eliseu (28')

Arsenal boss Arsene Wenger names 25-man squad for Emirates Cup

Arsenal name 25-man squad for Emirates Cup
© SilverHub
Arsenal manager Arsene Wenger names a 25-man squad for this weekend's Emirates Cup, which sees the Gunners face both Benfica and Sevilla.

Arsenal manager Arsene Wenger has selected a 25-man squad for this weekend's Emirates Cup.

The Gunners face fixtures with both Benfica and Sevilla in the four-team tournament which will take place in North London, but there are few surprises with the group of players picked by Wenger.

New signings Sead Kolasinac and Alexandre Lacazette will both make their first appearances at the Emirates Stadium, while there are also places for the likes of Cohen Bramall and Reiss Nelson.

As expected, Alexis Sanchez misses out as the wait goes on for his return to training, and Jack Wilshere is another notable absentee as he continues his recovery from a fractured leg.

Mathieu Debuchy, Carl Jenkinson and Kieran Gibbs will also play no part in the competition.

Full squad

Goalkeepers: Petr Cech, David Ospina, Emiliano Martinez

Defenders: Per Mertesacker, Laurent Koscielny, Rob Holding, Nacho Monreal, Calum Chambers, Hector Bellerin, Sead Kolasinac, Cohen Bramall

Midfielders: Aaron Ramsey, Mesut Ozil, Alex Oxlade-Chamberlain, Alex Iwobi, Granit Xhaka, Ainsley Maitland-Niles, Francis Coquelin, Mohamed Elneny, Joe Willock

Forwards: Alexandre Lacazette, Olivier Giroud, Theo Walcott, Danny Welbeck, Reiss Nelson

Juan Cuadrado of Juventus in action against AS Roma on May 14, 2017
Read Next:
Arsenal 'quoted £26.8m for Cuadrado'
You May Like
Recomended from Sports Mole

Loading ...

Failed to load data.

Premier League
La Liga
Ligue 1
League One
League Two
National League
Scottish Cup
Scottish League One
Scottish League Two
Segunda Division
Serie B
Ligue 2
Australian A-League
Belgian Pro League
Greek Superleague
Indian I-League
Liga MX
Primeira Liga
Turkish Super Lig
1Manchester CityMan City23202167175062
2Manchester UnitedMan Utd24156348163251
5Tottenham HotspurSpurs23135546212544
8Leicester CityLeicester248883432232
11West Ham UnitedWest Ham2468102941-1226
12Crystal Palace2468102133-1226
14Huddersfield TownHuddersfield2467111939-2025
15Newcastle UnitedNewcastle2365122131-1023
16Brighton & Hove AlbionBrighton2458111733-1623
18Stoke CityStoke2456132350-2721
19West Bromwich AlbionWest Brom24311101830-1220
20Swansea CitySwansea2345141435-2117
Login, I already have my ad-free pass
Log in with Facebook to customise Sports Mole
Buy ad-free access (show me the options)
Buy monthly ad-free access for £1.20/month
Buy yearly ad-free access for £12 (2 months free)
Settings - Logout - Manage your account
Settings - Logout - Manage your account