Sep 14, 2013 at 3pm UK at ​King Power Stadium
LeicesterLeicester City
WiganWigan Athletic
Moore (15'), Nugent (80' pen.)
FT(HT: 1-0)

Team News: Four changes for Leicester

Nigel Pearson makes four changes to the Leicester City side, while Owen Coyle makes just one change for Wigan Athletic, with James Perch replacing James McCarthy after the midfielder's move to Everton.

Nigel Pearson has made four changes to the Leicester City side that lost 2-1 at Charlton Athletic two weeks ago for today's Championship clash with Wigan Athletic.

Paul Konchesky replaces Ignasi Miquel, who is on loan from Premier League side Arsenal. Danny Drinkwater takes the place of the suspended Matty James, while Jamie Vardy and Lloyd Dyer are also given starting berths.

Meanwhile, the FA Cup holders make just one change to their team from the 2-1 win over Nottingham Forest.

James McCarthy, who has departed for Everton, is replaced by James Perch, who stepped down to the Championship from Premier League side Newcastle United in the summer.

Leicester City: Schmeichel; De Laet, Morgan (c), Moore, Konchesky; Knockaert, Drinkwater, King, Dyer; Nugent, Vardy

Wigan Athletic: Carson, Boyce, Rogne, Barnett, Beausejour, Perch, Watson, Espinoza, Gomez, Maloney, Fortune

Share this article now:
Watford players celebrate after winning their match with Leicester on April 26, 2013
Read Next:
Match Analysis: Leicester City 1-2 Watford
You May Like
Recomended from Sports Mole

Loading ...

Failed to load data.

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Transfer Talk Daily
Match previews - twice weekly
Morning Briefing (7am UTC)
Ultra close-up image of Kevin De Bruyne [NOT FOR USE IN ARTICLES]Get the latest transfer news, match previews and news direct to your inbox!
1Blackburn RoversBlackburn33199560322866
2Shrewsbury TownShrewsbury32197642251764
3Wigan AthleticWigan30196556183863
4Rotherham UnitedRotherham331851056381859
5Scunthorpe UnitedScunthorpe341511850381256
6Charlton AthleticCharlton3214994339451
7Plymouth ArgylePlymouth34148124242050
8Bradford CityBradford33155134850-250
9Peterborough UnitedPeterborough321210105042846
12Bristol Rovers33143164851-345
13Southend UnitedSouthend33128134251-944
14Doncaster RoversDoncaster341012124242042
15Oxford UnitedOxford Utd33118144951-241
18AFC Wimbledon33107163342-937
19Northampton TownNorthampton34107173456-2237
20Fleetwood Town32106164353-1036
21Oldham AthleticOldham3399154658-1236
22MK Dons3279163146-1530