Swansea promoted to Premier League

Swansea defeat Reading 4-2 at Wembley to land the final spot in the Premier League.

Swansea have defeated Reading 4-2 at Wembley to land the final place in next season's Premier League.

The Swans ended their 28-year drought from the elite, becoming the first ever Welsh team to make the modern day Premiership.

Scott Sinclair followed up a successful penalty in the 21st minute with a goal from free play one minute later. Stephen Dobbie clinched a third at the 40-minute mark.

The Royals mounted a second half surge, with Noel Hunt and Matt Mills converting corners to bring the scoreline to 3-2 come the 57th minute.

Scott Sinclair ended Reading's hopes in the 80th minute, however, completing his hattrick from another penalty.

Swansea join previously-confirmed QPR and Norwich in the top flight next season. West Ham, Blackpool and Birmingham make the reverse trip to the Championship.

You May Like
Recomended from Sports Mole

1Manchester CityMan City87102942522
2Manchester UnitedMan Utd86202121920
3Tottenham HotspurSpurs85211551017
9Newcastle UnitedNewcastle832398111
10West Bromwich AlbionWest Brom824279-210
12Huddersfield TownHuddersfield823359-49
13Swansea CitySwansea822458-38
14Brighton & Hove AlbionBrighton8224610-48
15West Ham UnitedWest Ham8224814-68
17Stoke CityStoke8224918-98
18Leicester CityLeicester81341013-36
20Crystal Palace8107218-163