Tottenham defender Kyle Walker insists that he didn't dive to win his side a penalty during Wednesday's defeat to Norwich City in the Capital One Cup.
Tottenham Hotspur defender Kyle Walker has insisted that he didn't dive to win his side a penalty during Wednesday's defeat to Norwich City in the Capital One Cup.
With Spurs trailing 2-1 in the final minutes, Walker earned a spot kick when he went down under the challenge of Marc Tierney in the area.
Clint Dempsey's resulting effort was saved by Mark Bunn, but Norwich manager Chris Hughton questioned the incident after the match.
"I'm from up North. I'm not going to go down softly," said Walker.
"I thought I got a clip so I went down. It was a foul. The referee has awarded a penalty, or the linesman did. They were close enough to see it.
"If I felt I was touched then I am going to go down. That's it."
Spurs return to Premier League action at home to Wigan Athletic on Saturday.
Result: Norwich leave it late to beat Spurs >