Chelsea, Tottenham Hotspur dominate PFA Premier League Team of the Year

Chelsea, Spurs dominate PFA Team of the Year
© Getty Images
Premier League title rivals Chelsea and Tottenham Hotspur contribute four players apiece to the 2016-17 PFA Premier League Team of the Year.

The 2016-17 PFA Premier League Team of the Year has been named, with Chelsea and Tottenham Hotspur boasting the bulk of its players.

The two London sides are currently jostling for the league title, with the Blues top of the table and Spurs just four points behind in second.

David Luiz, Gary Cahill, Eden Hazard and N'Golo Kante are Chelsea's representatives in the team, while England quartet Kyle Walker, Danny Rose, Dele Alli and Harry Kane form the Spurs contingent.

The team is completed by David de Gea of Manchester United, Sadio Mane of Liverpool, and Everton striker Romelu Lukaku.

Notable omissions include Sergio Aguero and PFA Player of the Year nominees Zlatan Ibrahimovic and Alexis Sanchez, with Arsenal and Manchester City failing to get any players in the XI.

The PFA awards ceremony will take place at Grosvenor House, London on April 23.

PFA Premier League Team of the Year

Goalkeeper: David de Gea (Manchester United)

Defenders: Kyle Walker (Tottenham Hotspur), David Luiz (Chelsea), Gary Cahill (Chelsea), Danny Rose (Tottenham Hotspur)

Midfielders: Dele Alli (Tottenham Hotspur), Eden Hazard (Chelsea), N'Golo Kanté (Chelsea), Sadio Mane (Liverpool)

Forwards: Harry Kane (Tottenham Hotspur), Romelu Lukaku (Everton)

Tottenham Hotspur midfielder Dele Alli in action during the Premier League clash with Watford at Vicarage Road on January 1, 2017
Read Next:
Lampard: 'Alli deserves PFA nomination'
You May Like
Recomended from Sports Mole

1Manchester CityMan City1211104073334
2Manchester UnitedMan Utd128222762126
4Tottenham HotspurSpurs127232091123
9Brighton & Hove AlbionBrighton124441313016
10Huddersfield TownHuddersfield12435817-915
11Newcastle UnitedNewcastle124261114-314
12Leicester CityLeicester123451618-213
15Stoke CityStoke123451524-913
17West Bromwich AlbionWest Brom12246918-910
18West Ham UnitedWest Ham122371125-149
19Swansea CitySwansea12228715-88
20Crystal Palace12129624-185