Oct 19, 2014 at 1.30pm UK at ​Loftus Road
QPRQueens Park Rangers
Vargas (87', 92')
Dunne (45'), Henry (80')
FT(HT: 0-0)
Dunne (67' og.), Coutinho (90'), Caulker (95' og.)
Johnson (71'), Skrtel (82'), Coutinho (86')

Harry Redknapp: 'Liverpool won't win the title this season'

Redknapp: 'Liverpool won't win the title'
© Getty Images
Queens Park Rangers boss Harry Redknapp feels that the departure of Luis Suarez will prevent Liverpool from challenging for the Premier League title this season.

Queens Park Rangers boss Harry Redknapp believes that Liverpool will not challenge for the Premier League title this season after losing Luis Suarez.

The Reds narrowly missed out on the top-flight crown to Manchester City last season, and were forced to sell Suarez to Barcelona in the summer after his excellent campaign.

Redknapp believes that the Uruguayan's departure, along with the addition of several new players taking time to settle in England, will stop Brendan Rodgers's side from competing for the title.

He told reporters: "I thought they were great last year. When they beat Man City I was sure they would win the league, then Chelsea went there and did a job on them and it took it away from them. I thought overall they deserved to win it last year.

"They have lost the fourth best player in the world in Suarez and it is difficult to replace him but they have got lots of good players there. Again, they are bedding in new players and it takes time.

"They will be there pushing for a Champions League place again this year I'm sure - I don't see them winning the league this year."

QPR face Liverpool in their Premier League clash on Sunday.

Liverpool's English midfielder Raheem Sterling celebrates scoring the opening goal during the English Premier League football match between Liverpool and Southampton at Anfield stadium in Liverpool, northwest England, on August 17, 2014
Read Next:
Preview: QPR vs. Liverpool
You May Like
Recomended from Sports Mole

1Manchester CityMan City87102942522
2Manchester UnitedMan Utd86202121920
3Tottenham HotspurSpurs85211551017
9Newcastle UnitedNewcastle832398111
10West Bromwich AlbionWest Brom824279-210
12Huddersfield TownHuddersfield823359-49
13Swansea CitySwansea822458-38
14Brighton & Hove AlbionBrighton8224610-48
15West Ham UnitedWest Ham8224814-68
17Stoke CityStoke8224918-98
18Leicester CityLeicester81341013-36
20Crystal Palace8107218-163