Three Liverpool players named in PFA Team of the Year

Three Liverpool players in Team of the Year
© Getty Images
Three Liverpool players and three Chelsea players are included in the PFA Team of the Year, which also contains two men apiece from Southampton and Manchester City.

Three Liverpool players have been included in the PFA Team of the Year following the Merseyside club's surprise title bid this season.

Premier League top scorer Luis Suarez, who is the favourite for the Player of the Year award, leads the line alongside Daniel Sturridge, while captain Steven Gerrard is also included in midfield.

Three Chelsea players are also included in the team, with Petr Cech, Gary Cahill and Eden Hazard representing Jose Mourinho's side.

Southampton and Manchester City each have two men in the team, with Luke Shaw and Adam Lallana named for the Saints and Vincent Kompany and Yaya Toure in for City.

The XI is made up by Everton's Seamus Coleman at right-back after he helped the Toffees challenge for fourth place in the league.

PFA Team of the Year: Cech; Coleman, Cahill, Kompany, Shaw; Lallana, Gerrard, Toure, Hazard; Sturridge, Suarez

Liverpool's English striker Daniel Sturridge celebrates scoring the opening goal during the English Premier League football match between Liverpool and Swansea City at Anfield in Liverpool, northwest England on February 23, 2014
Read Next:
Team News: Sturridge on Liverpool bench
You May Like
Recomended from Sports Mole

EFL Trophy
League One
Copa del Rey
Scottish Premiership
Serie A
Belgian Pro League
National League
Serie B
1Manchester CityMan City98103242825
2Manchester UnitedMan Utd96212241820
3Tottenham HotspurSpurs96211961320
7Newcastle UnitedNewcastle9423108214
11Huddersfield TownHuddersfield9333710-312
12Brighton & Hove AlbionBrighton9324910-111
13West Bromwich AlbionWest Brom9243710-310
14Leicester CityLeicester92341214-29
15Swansea CitySwansea9225610-48
16West Ham UnitedWest Ham9225817-98
17Stoke CityStoke92251020-108
20Crystal Palace9108219-173