Cristiano Ronaldo, Lionel Messi and Neymar shortlisted for Best FIFA Men's Player award

Ronaldo, Messi and Neymar up for FIFA award
© SilverHub
Real Madrid's Cristiano Ronaldo, Barcelona's Lionel Messi and Paris Saint-Germain's Neymar make up the shortlist for this year's Best FIFA Men's Player award.

Cristiano Ronaldo, Lionel Messi and Neymar have been named on the three-man shortlist for the Best FIFA Men's Player award.

Ronaldo - who won the inaugural award last year - helped Real Madrid to a second consecutive Champions League title earlier this year, also finishing as the tournament's top scorer with 12 goals.

Messi and Neymar, meanwhile, claimed the Copa del Rey with Barcelona, with the former finishing as La Liga's top scorer with 37 goals last season.

Brazil forward Neymar went on to become the world's most expensive player this summer when he left Barca for Paris Saint-Germain in a £200m deal.

Los Blancos boss Zinedine Zidane is in the running to be named Best FIFA Men's Coach in a shortlist alongside Juventus's Massimiliano Allegri and Chelsea's Antonio Conte.

The Best FIFA Goalkeeper, a new award this year, will be fought out by Juventus's Gianluigi Buffon, Real Madrid's Keylor Navas and Bayern Munich's Manuel Neuer.

United States midfielder Carli Lloyd will look to retain her title as the Best FIFA Women's Player, with Venezuela's Deyna Castellanos and the Netherlands' Lieke Martens also in the running.

The winners will be decided by a jury of club and international coaches, media representatives and fans, with the winners crowned at the London Palladium on October 23.

Barcelona forward Lionel Messi celebrates scoring during his side's Champions League group game against Juventus at the Camp Nou on September 12, 2017
Read Next:
Champions League MD 1: Five things we learned
You May Like
Recomended from Sports Mole

1Manchester CityMan City98103242825
2Manchester UnitedMan Utd96212241820
3Tottenham HotspurSpurs96211961320
7Newcastle UnitedNewcastle9423108214
11Huddersfield TownHuddersfield9333710-312
12Brighton & Hove AlbionBrighton9324910-111
13West Bromwich AlbionWest Brom9243710-310
14Leicester CityLeicester92341214-29
15Swansea CitySwansea9225610-48
16West Ham UnitedWest Ham9225817-98
17Stoke CityStoke92251020-108
20Crystal Palace9108219-173