Moments after the Cherries had equalised, Morata netted for the Blues and put the ball underneath his shirt to mark his wife's pregnancy, leading to the referee cautioning the Spaniard.
The official may have also seen Morata's actions as a way to waste time in the closing stages of the game, but Conte has acknowledged that there is little that the Blues can do with Morata now facing a one-match ban for five yellow cards.
The 48-year-old told reporters: "I must be honest, we were enjoying the goal at the moment. I didn't see the situation. I knew he tried to celebrate the goal with the ball under his shirt. It's a pity but we have to accept the decision. In the future we have to pay great attention. He's very happy because his wife is having a kid."
"I repeat it's very important to see what happened. If the referee only booked him for putting the ball under his shirt then it's a pity. You can allow this because it's a celebration and you're showing your joy. The referee judged it in a different way."
Morata will now miss Chelsea's trip to Goodison Park to face Everton on Saturday.