Charlie Mulgrew among PFA Scotland Player of the Year nominations

PFA Scotland Player of the Year nominees announced
Charlie Mulgrew, Steven Davis, Jon Daly and Dean Shiels make up the shortlist for the PFA Scotland Player of the Year.

Celtic defender Charlie Mulgrew and Rangers captain Steven Davis have been named among the nominations for the PFA Scotland Player of the Year gong.

Mulgrew, who helped clinch the Scottish Premier League title for the Bhoys this season, and Davis, who received the annual accolade in 2010, are joined by Dundee United skipper and joint-top scorer Jon Daly as well as Kilmarnock frontman Dean Shiels.

Davis said: "It is an honour and a privilege to be nominated again for the player of the year award and I would like to thank PFA Scotland and my fellow professionals for their votes.

"I am very proud to be captain of Rangers Football Club and I share this nomination with my teammates and the supporters who have backed the team in huge numbers during these difficult times."

PFA Scotland chief executive Fraser Wishart stated: "This is the top award for players. There is no greater honour in football than to be voted the best player in your country by your fellow professionals."

Celtic left-back Emilio Izaguirre picked up the award last year.

Steven Davis
Read Next:
Davis out for season
You May Like
Recomended from Sports Mole

Loading ...

Failed to load data.

7St Johnstone217592130-926
9Hamilton AcademicalHamilton2165103034-423
11Partick Thistle2255121937-1820
12Ross County2245132136-1517
Login, I already have my ad-free pass
Log in with Facebook to customise Sports Mole
Buy ad-free access (show me the options)
Buy monthly ad-free access for £1.20/month
Buy yearly ad-free access for £12 (2 months free)
Settings - Logout - Manage your account
Settings - Logout - Manage your account