Aaron Ramsey reveals PFA awards choices

Ramsey reveals PFA awards choices
© Getty Images
Aaron Ramsey admits it is nice to have been recognised as a PFA Young Player of the Year nominee, while revealing that he voted for Luis Suarez to receive the senior prize.

Aaron Ramsey has revealed that he nominated Luis Suarez for the PFA Player of the Year award because of the prolific Liverpool striker's "unbelievable" season.

The Uruguayan is the hot favourite to collect the prize due to his return of 30 goals in as many games in the Reds' unlikely Premier League title challenge.

Ramsey himself is on the shortlist for the Young Player of the Year award, and the 23-year-old is delighted to have been recognised for a season in which he has scored eight times despite a four-month injury layoff.

Should it not go to him, the Welshman feels that Liverpool's Daniel Sturridge or Chelsea's Eden Hazard, both of whom are also shortlisted for the senior accolade, would be worthy winners.

"I have been really satisfied, one of the main things from the season before was to be a lot more composed in front of goal and I think I have managed to do that and put a lot more chances into the back of the net," he told reporters.

"It is nice to hear other people have noticed, I voted for Sturridge for young player or Hazard? One of those two. The main award I voted for Suarez, he has been unbelievable this season."

Southampton's Luke Shaw, Everton's Ross Barkley and Liverpool's Raheem Sterling complete the nominees for the Young Player of the Year prize, which will be presented this Sunday.

Liverpool manager Brendan Rodgers gives the thumbs up during the Premier League match against Norwich on April 20, 2014
Read Next:
Rodgers tips Sterling for Young POTY gong
You May Like
Recomended from Sports Mole

1Manchester CityMan City98103242825
2Manchester UnitedMan Utd96212241820
3Tottenham HotspurSpurs96211961320
7Newcastle UnitedNewcastle9423108214
11Huddersfield TownHuddersfield9333710-312
12Brighton & Hove AlbionBrighton9324910-111
13West Bromwich AlbionWest Brom9243710-310
14Leicester CityLeicester92341214-29
15Swansea CitySwansea9225610-48
16West Ham UnitedWest Ham9225817-98
17Stoke CityStoke92251020-108
20Crystal Palace9108219-173