Swindon duo in PFA League Two team of year

Paulo Di Canio
© PA Photos
Swindon Town have two players named in the PFA League Two team of the year after sealing their promotion on Saturday.

Newly-promoted Swindon Town pair Paul Caddis and Matt Ritchie have been named in the PFA League Two team of the year.

The two players were both part of Paulo Di Canio's side, who ensured that the club will be playing in League One next season.

Promotion hopefuls Torquay United have had four players selected, the most of any club, with Robert Olejnik, Kevin Nicholson, Eunan O'Kane and Lee Mansell all being named in the side.

Crawley Town's Kyle McFadzean and Tyrone Barnett were awarded a place as was Ian Sharps of Shrewsbury, Marlon Pack from Cheltenham and Barnet striker Izale McLeod.

League Two PFA team of the year: Robert Olejnik [Torquay], Paul Caddis [Swindon], Kyle McFadzean [Crawley], Ian Sharps [Shrewsbury], Kevin Nicholson [Torquay], Matt Ritchie [Swindon], Marlon Pack [Cheltenham], Eunan O'Kane [Torquay], Lee Mansell [Torquay], Izale McLeod [Barnet], Tyrone Barnett [Crawley].

Paulo Di Canio
Read Next:
Di Canio to return for Swindon
You May Like
Recomended from Sports Mole