Nov 1, 2014 at 7.45pm UK at ​Phiilips Stadium
PSVPSV Eindhoven
ADO Den HaagADO Den Haag
Depay (49')
Hendrix (6')
Hendrix (29')
FT(HT: 0-0)

Result: Ten-man PSV Eindhoven battle to ADO Den Haag victory

Luciano Narsingh of PSV Eindhoven in action during the UEFA Europa League match between PSV Eindhoven and Estoril Praia at the Philips Stadium on September 18, 2014
Luciano Narsingh fires 10-man PSV Eindhoven to a 1-0 victory over ADO Den Haag at the Phillips Stadion, which keeps them top of the Eredivisie table.

Ten-man PSV Eindhoven have defeated ADO Den Haag 1-0 at the Phillips Stadion to strengthen their hold on top spot in the Eredivisie table.

The home side came close to breaking the deadlock early on when Memphis Depay swung in a dangerous-looking cross, but Luciano Narsingh failed to find the back of the net.

Shortly after, Depay came even closer when he struck the crossbar with his strike, although a potentially game-changing moment came on the half-hour mark when Jorrit Hendrix was shown his marching orders after picking up a second yellow card.

Despite the setback, PSV continued to push forward and they almost got their reward when Georginio Wijnaldum had a sight of goal, only for his effort to come back off the post.

The second half proved much of the same, yet the Red and Whites finally made the breakthrough when Narsingh got the better of Martin Hansen to edge his side ahead.

The Netherlands international perhaps should have doubled the PSV's advantage when picked out by Andres Guardado, but the miss did not matter in the end as they held out for the points.

Phillip Cocu's charges retain their four-point lead over Ajax at the league summit, while Den Haag remain stuck on just two wins this season down in 15th place.

PSV Eindhoven player Adam Maher celebrates 2-0 against Vitesse Arnhem during the league football match in Eindhoven on August 31, 2014
Read Next:
Result: PSV thrash Utrecht
You May Like
Recomended from Sports Mole

2FC Utrecht22005056
3PSV EindhovenPSV22007346
6PEC Zwolle21105324
10SBV Excelsior21012203
13Sparta RotterdamSparta201114-31
14FC Twente200224-20
15Willem II200214-30
16Roda JC200237-40
17ADO Den HaagADO Den Haag200205-50
18NAC BredaNAC Breda200228-60