Caroline Wozniacki has admitted that she was unhappy at a particular call from the umpire in her match today, but has refused to blame it for her defeat.
Kuznetsova had successfully challenged an out call on her serve but was awarded the point, rather than replaying it, despite Wozniacki getting her racket to the ball.
"I don't think it was the correct ruling because I had my racket on the ball," Wozniacki said afterwards.
"You never know what could have happened. I won the next point and we were at 40-all.
"At the end of the day, it didn't make a difference, it didn't affect me mentally. I just kept going."
Kuznetsova will now play world number one Victoria Azarenka in the quarter-finals.