World Cup quarter-final matches decided

Four European countries will battle it out in the last eight, while South Africa take on Australia.

Four European rugby super powers will battle it out in the quarter-finals of the World Cup, while South Africa take on Australia in another tough last eight tie.

After beating Italy earlier today, Ireland will face Wales, whose victory over Fiji meant they finished second in their group and will face their Six Nations rivals next Saturday.

Pool B winners England take on France on the same day, while on the Sunday, Pool D winners South Africa face Australia and hosts New Zealand take on Argentina.

Games will begin at 6am and 8.30am UK time.

Martin Johnson
Read Next:
England trio reprimanded
You May Like
Recomended from Sports Mole