England announce Six Nations squad

Stuart Lancaster
© PA Photos
England interim coach Stuart Lancaster announces a new-look England squad for the Six Nations.

England interim coach Stuart Lancaster has rung the changes in the Elite Player Squad for the national side's Six Nations campaign.

As expected, the head coach has made wholesale changes to the squad, including nine uncapped players and making 13 changes from the squad that failed in New Zealand during the World Cup.

The likes of Mike Tindall, Nick Easter and Mark Cueto have been omitted from the squad while Saracens star Owen Farrell, who has a lack of Test experience, has been given a chance to prove his worth on the big stage.

Ben Morgan, who recently committed his allegiance to England over Wales, has been given a spot in the 32-man group, while Leicester's Toby Flood and Manu Tuilagi retain their places in the Elite squad.

Lancaster will pick a captain after the side's first week of training.

England 32-man squad:

Forwards: M Botha (Saracens), C Clark (Northampton Saints), A Corbisiero (London Irish), D Cole (Leicester Tigers), T Croft (Leicester Tigers), L Deacon (Leicester Tigers), P Dowson (Northampton Saints), D Hartley (Northampton Saints), C Lawes (Northampton Saints), J Marler (Harlequins), L Mears (Bath Rugby), B Morgan (Scarlets), T Palmer (Stade Francais), C Robshaw (Harlequins), M Stevens (Saracens), R Webber (London Wasps), D Wilson (Bath Rugby), T Wood (Northampton Saints).

Backs: C Ashton (Northampton Saints), B Barritt (Saracens), M Brown (Harlequins), L Dickson (Northampton Saints), O Farrell (Saracens), T Flood (Leicester Tigers), B Foden (Northampton Saints), C Hodgson (Saracens), J Simpson (London Wasps), C Sharples (Gloucester Rugby), D Strettle (Saracens), M Tuilagi (Leicester Tigers), J Turner-Hall (Harlequins), B Youngs (Leicester Tigers).

Toby Flood
Read Next:
England sweat on Flood's fitness
You May Like
Recomended from Sports Mole

Aviva Premiership TablePPTS
2Exeter Chiefs2279
4Leicester Tigers2265
5Bath Rugby2258
6Northampton Saints2252
8Newcastle Falcons2249
9Gloucester Rugby2246
10Sale Sharks2240
11Worcester Warriors2232
12Bristol Rugby2220