Result: Jenson Button wins Belgian Grand Prix

Result: Button wins Belgian Grand Prix
© PA Photos
Jenson Button wins a Belgian Grand Prix that was full of incident.

Jenson Button has won an astonishing Belgian Grand Prix that saw Lewis Hamilton and Fernando Alonso caught up in a huge first-lap crash.

The incident was caused by Romain Grosjean, who seemed to cut across Hamilton.

Sergio Perez was also a victim of the pile-up, which left Button leading the pack behind the safety car, followed by Kimi Raikkonen, Nico Hulkenburg and Paul Di Resta.

The McLaren driver performed brilliantly on the Spa circuit, leading from start to finish as he romped to a 13-second victory ahead of Red Bull's Sebastien Vettel.

Final standings:

1. Button (McLaren)
2. Vettel (Red Bull)
3. Raikkonen (Lotus-Renault)
4. Hulkenburg (Force India)
5. Massa (Ferrari)
6. Webber (Red Bull)
7. Schumacher (Mercedes)
8. Vergne (Toro-Rosso)
9. Ricciardo (Toro-Rosso)
10. Di Resta (Force India)

Jenson Button
Read Next:
Live Commentary: Belgian GP - Button wins from Vettel, Raikkonen - as it happened
You May Like
Recomended from Sports Mole

Loading ...

Failed to load data.

Login, I already have my ad-free pass
Log in with Facebook to customise Sports Mole
Buy ad-free access (show me the options)
Buy monthly ad-free access for £1.20/month
Buy yearly ad-free access for £12 (2 months free)
Settings - Logout - Manage your account
Settings - Logout - Manage your account