Wolverhampton Wanderers dominate PFA League One Team of the Year

Wolves dominate League One Team of the Year
© Getty Images
Wolverhampton Wanderers dominate the PFA League One Team of the Year as five players from Kenny Jackett's side are selected in the lineup.

Five players from champions Wolverhampton Wanderers have been selected in the PFA League One Team of the Year.

Keeper Carl Ikeme, defenders Sam Ricketts and Danny Batth, along with midfielders Kevin McDonald and Bakary Sako, were the players that made the cut from Kenny Jackett's side.

Meanwhile, defender Jake Bidwell and midfielder Adam Forshaw were selected from promoted side Brentford.

Peterborough United striker Britt Assombalonga and Coventry City's Callum Wilson also made the team after both players scored over 20 goals for their respective teams this season.

Rotherham United midfielder Ben Pringle and Sheffield United defender Harry Maguire completed the lineup.

PFA League One Team of the Year: Ikeme, Ricketts, Maguire, Batth, Bidwell, Sako, McDonald, Pringle, Forshaw, Assombalonga, Wilson.

Burnley's Danny Ings with his Player of the Month award for October on November 7, 2013
Read Next:
Football League Top 10s revealed
You May Like
Recomended from Sports Mole

1Wolverhampton WanderersWolves1282221111026
2Cardiff CityCardiff127321710724
3Sheffield UnitedSheff Utd128041610624
4Bristol City125612011921
5Preston North EndPreston12561158721
6Leeds UnitedLeeds126241812620
7Aston Villa125431712519
8Norwich CityNorwich125431214-219
10Ipswich TownIpswich116052017318
12Sheffield WednesdaySheff Weds124441614216
13Derby CountyDerby114431513216
14Nottingham ForestNott'm Forest125071521-615
15Queens Park RangersQPR123541516-114
16Hull City123452320313
21Birmingham CityBirmingham12327819-1111
22Burton Albion12246623-1710
24Bolton WanderersBolton12129623-175