Stoke City manager Mark Hughes has accused Manuel Lanzini of diving to win West Ham United a penalty during this afternoon's Premier League clash at the bet365 Stadium.
The Potters fell behind after just 19 minutes of their delayed kickoff when Mark Noble converted from the spot, although replays suggested that referee Graham Scott was wrong to award a penalty for Erik Pieters's challenge on Lanzini.
The West Ham midfielder could face retrospective action if a three-man panel rules that he intentionally conned the official, but Hughes stressed that any punishment would arrive too late for his team.
"Whether or not he is [retrospectively punished] or not, it doesn't help us," he added.
"He's clearly dived. He's a clever player, he'll draw a foul or some kind of challenge but he wasn't clipped. Referees need to get match-defining decisions correct and he certainly didn't get that one correct."