Championship clubs vote for Financial Fair Play

Football League clubs vote in favour of Financial Fair Play regulations for next season.

Championship clubs have joined their counterparts in League One and League Two by voting in favour of Financial Fair Play regulations for next season.

As a result, all clubs will now have new guidelines on the limits of their pre-tax losses.

"They will begin to lay the foundations for a league of financially self-sustaining football clubs," said Football League chairman Greg Clarke.

The new rules will see limits on losses reduced from £12m to £5m over the next five campaigns.

Harsher sanctions will also be implemented for the teams that fail to comply with the regulations.

You May Like
Recomended from Sports Mole

Loading ...

Failed to load data.

1Manchester CityMan City24212170185265
2Manchester UnitedMan Utd24165349163353
5Tottenham HotspurSpurs24136547222545
7Leicester CityLeicester249783632434
11West Ham UnitedWest Ham2468103042-1226
13Crystal Palace2467112237-1525
14Huddersfield TownHuddersfield2466121941-2224
15Newcastle UnitedNewcastle2465132234-1223
16Brighton & Hove AlbionBrighton2458111733-1623
17Stoke CityStoke2465132550-2523
19West Bromwich AlbionWest Brom24311101931-1220
20Swansea CitySwansea2455141535-2020
Login, I already have my ad-free pass
Log in with Facebook to customise Sports Mole
Buy ad-free access (show me the options)
Buy monthly ad-free access for £1.20/month
Buy yearly ad-free access for £12 (2 months free)
Settings - Logout - Manage your account
Settings - Logout - Manage your account