Manchester United announce 25-man squad for tour of China

Man United announce 25-man tour squad
© Getty Images
Eric Bailly and Henrikh Mkhitaryan are part of the 25-man Manchester United squad that will travel to China this week, but Zlatan Ibrahimovic is given an extended break.

Zlatan Ibrahimovic has not been named as part of Jose Mourinho's 25-man travelling party for the upcoming tour of the Far East.

The summer signing will play no part in the pre-season trip to China as he is given an extended break following his Euro 2016 exertions with Sweden.

However, other players to have competed in France this summer are in contention to feature in games against Manchester City and Borussia Dortmund, as Wayne Rooney, Marcus Rashford, Chris Smalling, Paddy McNair and David de Gea are all included in the squad.

New signings Eric Bailly and Henrikh Mkhitaryan will also travel, as will fit-again full-back Luke Shaw who made his first appearance in nine months in the 2-0 win over Wigan Athletic last weekend.

Will Keane and Andreas Pereira were scorers in that opening run-out of the summer, with both included in Mourinho's group, while young defender Axel Tuanzebe has also made the cut.

United will face Dortmund in Shanghai on Friday and Man City in Beijing three days later.

Manchester United's 25-man squad for Far East tour: De Gea, Romero, Johnstone, Bailly, Blind, Fosu-Mensah, Jones, McNair, Rojo, Shaw, Smalling, Tuanzebe, Valencia, Carrick, Herrera, Januzaj, Lingard, Mata, Memphis, Mkhitaryan, A.Pereira, Young, Keane, Rashford, Rooney

Villarreal's Eric Bailly reacts during the UEFA Europa League Quarter Final first leg match between Villarreal CF and Sparta Prague at El Madrigal on April 7, 2016 in Villarreal, Spain
Read Next:
Bailly pleased with Man United debut
You May Like
Recomended from Sports Mole

1Manchester CityMan City87102942522
2Manchester UnitedMan Utd86202121920
3Tottenham HotspurSpurs85211551017
9Newcastle UnitedNewcastle832398111
10West Bromwich AlbionWest Brom824279-210
12Huddersfield TownHuddersfield823359-49
13Swansea CitySwansea822458-38
14Brighton & Hove AlbionBrighton8224610-48
15West Ham UnitedWest Ham8224814-68
17Stoke CityStoke8224918-98
18Leicester CityLeicester81341013-36
20Crystal Palace8107218-163