Liverpool manager Jurgen Klopp has admitted that he is uncertain whether the referee made the right call in disallowing his side's goal during their stalemate with West Bromwich Albion last night.
The Reds thought that they had secured a late winner at Anfield when Dominic Solanke bundled in Joe Gomez's cross but Paul Tierney deemed the youngster to have intentionally handled, with replays showing that the ball had deflected off his forearm.
As a result of the draw - three days after they were held in the Merseyside derby - Liverpool missed out on the chance to move into the top four, leaving Klopp to rue his side's lack of "luck".
"I don't know [about the disallowed goal]," he told Sky Sports News. "It's twice deflected and I'm still not sure if it's the hand on the ball. The boys have massive chests so it's absolutely possible that he did it with the chest!
"If the arm is then involved, I don't know, but there were two deflections. If this was in the other box [a potential penalty] there would still be discussions because it is twice deflected, and for sure not on purpose.
"It was not on purpose. So if there was a handball it just happened, and so obviously the linesman or whoever thought he saw it 100%.
"And look, there will be a lot of points on the one side saying it was the right decision, and some on the other side, and we will not get it back, so for sure we cannot change it. You need in a game like this a little bit of luck, to score at the right moment, and obviously we didn't have it."
Next up for Klopp's charges is a trip to Bournemouth on Sunday afternoon.