MX23RW : Monday, July 16 14:58:22

Conference scraps Hednesford Town's 3-0 lead over Worcester City after 76 minutes

The abandoned Conference North match between Worcester City and Hednesford Town is to be replayed, despite the visitors leading 3-0 with just 14 minutes to go.

The Football Conference has ruled that the abandoned Conference North fixture between Worcester City and Hednesford Town should be replayed at a later date.

Hednesford had opened up a 3-0 advantage in the Boxing Day fixture at Aggborough before the referee opted to bring an abrupt halt to the match after 76 minutes due to the deteriorating pitch conditions.

The Pitmen, who currently sit one point below the playoffs, believed that they had a case for the game to be either restarted at the time that the match was stopped or be handed the three points.

However, after the league received reports from both clubs and the referee, it has been decided that the match should be replayed from the start and Hednesford's 3-0 advantage scrapped.

Share this article now:
Generic football snow picture
Read Next:
Hednesford denied win after late abandonment
>

Loading ...

Failed to load data.

Loading ...

Failed to load data.

Select and display your favourite team's news and scores in this panel

Loading ...

Failed to load data.

Loading ...

Failed to load data.

Select and display your favourite team's news and scores in this panel

Subscribe to our Newsletter


Transfer Talk Daily
Match previews - twice weekly
Morning Briefing (7am UTC)
Ultra close-up image of Kevin De Bruyne [NOT FOR USE IN ARTICLES]Get the latest transfer news, match previews and news direct to your inbox!
Tables

Loading ...

Failed to load data.

Loading ...

Failed to load data.

Select and display your favourite team's news and scores in this panel
Login, I already have my ad-free pass
Log in to customise Sports Mole
Buy ad-free access (show me the options)
Buy monthly ad-free access for £1.20/month
Buy yearly ad-free access for £12 (2 months free)
Settings - Logout - Manage your account
Settings - Logout - Manage your account