MX23RW : Thursday, October 28 17:49:35| >> :600:216605971:216605971:

England and Wales Cricket Board confirms 2019 Ashes stadiums

The ECB confirms the five stadiums that will be used for the 2019 Ashes series.

The England and Wales Cricket Board has revealed the five stadiums that will be used for the 2019 Ashes series.

Edgbaston, Headingley, Lord's, Old Trafford and The Oval will host Tests between England and Australia in four years' time.

Headingley, Lord's and The Oval were already confirmed as venues ahead of Wednesday's announcement by the ECB.

The 2015 Ashes series is due to get underway in Cardiff on July 8.

Australia won the last series 5-0 thanks to a dominant performance on home turf.

ID:194292: cacheID:194292:1false2false3false:QQ:: from db desktop :LenBod:restore:678:
Restore Data
Share this article now:
Did you know...?
Boyd Rankin of England leaves the field for the econd time after picking up a injury during day one of the Fifth Ashes Test match between Australia and England at Sydney Cricket Ground on January 3, 2014
Read Next:
Rankin: 'I thought about quitting'
Read more about The Ashes Cricket

rhs 2.0
-(578:65) NO SAVED VALID SPORT!!!!:3:

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Transfer Talk Daily
Match previews - twice weekly
Morning Briefing (7am UTC)
Ultra close-up image of Kevin De Bruyne [NOT FOR USE IN ARTICLES]Get the latest transfer news, match previews and news direct to your inbox!