Result: Felipe Massa fastest in second practice

Felipe Massa
© PA Photos
Felipe Massa finishes first in the second practice session on Friday ahead of Sunday's Chinese Grand Prix.

Felipe Massa has recorded the quickest time of the second practice session ahead of Sunday's Chinese Grand Prix at Shanghai International Circuit.

The Brazilian clocked the session in his Ferrari with a time of 1.35.340 to finish ahead of Lotus's Kimi Raikkonen and his teammate Fernando Alonso, who came second and third respectively.

Nico Rosberg, who won the race last year and finished first in the first practice session on Friday, finished fourth, with Red Bull's Mark Webber, McLaren's Jenson Button and Mercedes's Lewis Hamilton following him in fifth, sixth and seventh respectively.

Reigning world champion Sebastian Vettel could only end the second session in 10th position.

Full standings:

1. Felipe Massa (Ferrari)
2. Kimi Raikkonen (Lotus Renault)
3. Fernando Alonso (Ferrari)
4. Nico Rosberg (Mercedes)
5. Mark Webber (Red Bull)
6. Jenson Button (McLaren)
7. Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes)
8. Adrian Sutil (Force India)
9. Paul di Resta (Force India)
10. Sebastian Vettel (Red Bull)
11. Sergio Perez (McLaren)
12. Romain Grosjean (Lotus Renault)
13. Esteban Gutierrez (Sauber)
14. Daniel Ricciardo (Toro Rosso)
15. Jean-Eric Vergne (Toro Rosso)
16. Valtteri Bottas (Williams)
17. Nico Hulkenberg (Sauber)
18. Pastor Maldonado (Williams)
19. Jules Bianchi (Marussia)
20. Giemo van der Garde (Caterham)
21. Charles Pic (Caterham)
22. Max Chilton (Marussia)

Nico Rosberg
Read Next:
Result: Rosberg goes fastest in first practice
You May Like
Recomended from Sports Mole

3Red Bull184
4Force India101
6Toro Rosso39
1Sebastian VettelFerrari202
2Lewis HamiltonMercedes188
3Valtteri BottasMercedes169
4Daniel RicciardoRed Bull117
5Kimi RaikkonenFerrari116
6Max VerstappenRed Bull67
7Sergio PerezForce India56
8Esteban OconForce India45
9Carlos SainzToro Rosso35
10Nico HulkenbergRenault26
11Felipe MassaWilliams-Mercedes23
12Lance StrollWilliams-Mercedes18
13Romain GrosjeanHaas18
14Kevin MagnussenHaas11
15Fernando AlonsoMcLaren10
16Pascal WehrleinSauber5
17Daniil KvyatToro Rosso4
18Stoffel VandoorneMcLaren1
19Marcus EricssonSauber0
20Jolyon PalmerRenault0
21Antonio GiovinazziSauber0
22Jenson ButtonMcLaren0
23Paul di RestaWilliams-Mercedes0