Nov 7, 2013 at 8.05pm UK at ​Estadio Ramón Sánchez Pizjuán
Slovan LiberecSlovan Liberec
Perotti (29')
Cala (22'), Cristoforo (45'), Mbia (90')
FT(HT: 1-0)
Pavelka (71')
Frydek (10'), Kovac (29'), Delarge (60'), Sackey (77'), Sural (90')

Result: Sevilla, Slovan Liberec play out draw

Sevilla's Jairo Samperio and Freiburg's Christian Gunter battle for the ball during their Europa League group match on October 3, 2013
© Getty Images
Slovan Liberec fight back to draw 1-1 with Sevilla.

Sevilla could only draw with Slovan Liberec tonight in the Europa League despite taking a first-half lead.

Josef Sural was the first to threaten as his cross from the right found the head of Michael Rabusic, but the striker headed wide.

Sevilla's first meaningful shot came through Jose Antonio Reyes, who fired at the goalkeeper.

Lukas Hrosso saved the away side again, tipping Bryan Rabello's shot around the post.

However, there was nothing he could do about Diego Perotti's free kick which curled into the top corner from 20 yards.

Sevilla came out strong in the second half and after Reyes had slipped in a pass to Raul Rusescu, the striker's shot was deflected wide.

Reyes's cross then found Stephane Mbia who could only direct his volley wide of goal.

The chances were coming thick and fast at this point, although Rabusic again failed to trouble the goalkeeper when he didn't make solid contact with the ball.

However, Liberec stole an equaliser with under 20 minutes left. David Pavelka picked up the ball on his own 18-yard box and ran the length of the pitch before finding the top corner.

The home side had a great chance to win it, but Cala's header came back off the post moments before the referee blew the whistle.

Sevilla coach Unai Emery watches on during a game with Atletico Madrid on August 18, 2013
Read Next:
Result: Sevilla earn point against 10-man Liberec
You May Like
Recomended from Sports Mole

2Athletic Bilbao00000000
3Atletico MadridAtletico00000000
5Celta Vigo00000000
6Deportivo La CorunaDeportivo00000000
11Las PalmasLas Palmas00000000
15Real Betis00000000
16Real Madrid00000000
17Real Sociedad00000000