USA’s Todd Clever cited for foul play

USA’s Todd Clever cited

USA captain Todd Clever has been cited by World Cup officials for foul play after his team’s 13-6 victory over Russia yesterday (Thursday).

"Todd Clever (USA) has been cited in respect of an incident of foul play. The citing relates to an alleged breach of Law 10.4(e) dangerous tackling and Law 10.4(g) dangerous charging during the Rugby World Cup 2011 Pool C match against Russia on September 15," an official statement read.

The case will be heard by Judge Jeff Blackett of England on a date to be announced later today.

Written by

Share this article:
Subscribe to our newsletter

Get FREE daily news and in-depth previews for games from the biggest leagues and competitions in world football — straight to your inbox.

Subscribe