Euro 2020 will be held in 13 cities across Europe

Euro 2020 to be held in 13 cities
© PA Photos
UEFA announce that 13 cities across Europe will host the European Championships in 2020.

UEFA have announced that the European Championships will be hosted by 13 different cities across Europe in 2020.

The European governing body had been planning to expand the competition, which is held every two years, and while reports had claimed that 20 cities could be chosen for future tournaments, 13 is the confirmed number.

Plans are in place to pick just one venue per city, while the semi-finals and the final of the competition will be hosted in the same city.

The venues will be chosen in September next year.

Wigan manager Roberto Martinez during the match against Manchester City on November 28, 2012
Read Next:
Martinez predicts 'passionate' cup tie
You May Like
Recomended from Sports Mole

Loading ...

Failed to load data.

1Manchester CityMan City24212170185265
2Manchester UnitedMan Utd24165349163353
5Tottenham HotspurSpurs24136547222545
7Leicester CityLeicester249783632434
11West Ham UnitedWest Ham2468103042-1226
13Crystal Palace2467112237-1525
14Huddersfield TownHuddersfield2466121941-2224
15Newcastle UnitedNewcastle2465132234-1223
16Brighton & Hove AlbionBrighton2458111733-1623
17Stoke CityStoke2465132550-2523
19West Bromwich AlbionWest Brom24311101931-1220
20Swansea CitySwansea2455141535-2020
Login, I already have my ad-free pass
Log in with Facebook to customise Sports Mole
Buy ad-free access (show me the options)
Buy monthly ad-free access for £1.20/month
Buy yearly ad-free access for £12 (2 months free)
Settings - Logout - Manage your account
Settings - Logout - Manage your account