Oct 21, 2017 at 5.30pm UK at ​The Den
Attendance: 14,500
BirminghamBirmingham City
Colin (47' og.), Tunnicliffe (77')
McLaughlin (87'), Tunnicliffe (93')
FT(HT: 0-0)

Colin (38'), Morrison (48')

Team News: Jota on Birmingham City bench

Team News: Jota on Brum bench
© Getty Images
Jota starts on the bench for Birmingham City's trip to Millwall.

Jota starts on the bench for Birmingham City's trip to Millwall in the Championship this evening.

The club's record signing has overcome a hamstring injury but is made to start the game on the bench as Steve Cotterill opts to keep faith with the XI that delivered an impressive 1-0 win over high-flying Cardiff City eight days ago.

That means that Isaac Vassell continues to lead the line in a 4-2-3-1 formation, with his attacking support coming from Che Adams - goalscorer against the Bluebirds - Cheikh Ndoye and Jacques Maghoma.

David Davis and Maikel Kieftenbeld continue in holding roles ahead of a back four of Maxime Colin, Michael Morrison, Marc Roberts and Jonathan Grounds, while Tomasz Kuszczak is between the sticks.

As for the hosts, Neil Harris makes one change from the side that lost 1-0 at Brentford a week ago, bringing in the fit-again Steve Morison for Shane Ferguson.

Millwall are otherwise unchanged from that match, with Aiden O'Brien and Lee Gregory leading the attack and Morison joining Jed Wallace, George Saville and Ryan Tunnicliffe in the midfield.

Jordan Archer has the gloves while an unchanged back four comprises Conor McLaughlin, Shaun Hutchinson, Jake Cooper and James Meredith.

Millwall: Archer; McLaughlin, Hutchinson, Cooper, Meredith; Wallace, Tunnicliffe, Saville, Morison; O'Brien, Gregory
Subs: Martin, Craig, Romeo, Thompson, Twardek, Ferguson, Elliott

Birmingham City: Kuszczak; Colin, Morrison, Roberts, Grounds; Davis, Kieftenbeld; Adams, Ndoye, Maghoma; Vassell
Subs: Trueman, Dean, Gardner, Boga, Jota, Jutkiewicz, Gallagher

Conor McLaughlin of Fleetwood Town in action during the Sky Bet League Two play off Semi Final second leg match between Fleetwood Town and York City at Highbury Stadium on May 16, 2014
Read Next:
Conor McLaughlin signs for Millwall
You May Like
Recomended from Sports Mole

1Wolverhampton WanderersWolves18132335161941
2Cardiff CityCardiff18114325131237
3Sheffield UnitedSheff Utd18120631201136
4Aston Villa189542617932
5Bristol City188732718931
7Derby CountyDerby178542620629
8Nottingham ForestNott'm Forest189092627-127
9Ipswich TownIpswich178273026426
10Leeds UnitedLeeds188282724326
11Sheffield WednesdaySheff Weds186752321225
12Preston North EndPreston186752120125
15Norwich CityNorwich186571622-623
16Queens Park RangersQPR185672026-621
20Hull City184683032-218
21Birmingham CityBirmingham184311927-1815
22Burton Albion1835101235-2314
23Bolton WanderersBolton182791531-1613