MX23RW : Wednesday, June 23 21:01:41| >> :120:6166:6166:

Wayne Rooney named in FIFA dream team

Rooney named in FIFA dream team
© PA Photos
Manchester United duo Wayne Rooney and Nemanja Vidic are the only Premier League players to be named in the FIFA dream team for 2011.

Manchester United and England striker Wayne Rooney has been named in the FIFA dream team for 2011.

The only other Premier League player to make the cut is Rooney's United teammate Nemanja Vidic, while the remainder of the team is made up of players from Spanish giants Barcelona and Real Madrid.

FIFA dream team 2011

Goalkeeper: Iker Casillas (Real Madrid)

Defender: Dani Alves (Barcelona)
Defender: Gerard Pique (Barcelona)
Defender: Nemanja Vidic (Man United)
Defender: Sergio Ramos (Real Madrid)

Midfielder: Andres Iniesta (Barcelona)
Midfielder: Xabi Alonso (Real Madrid)
Midfielder: Xavi (Barcelona)

Striker: Wayne Rooney (Man United)
Striker: Cristiano Ronaldo (Real Madrid)
Striker: Lionel Messi (Barcelona)

ID:12785: cacheID:12785:1false2false3false:QQ:: from db desktop :LenBod:restore:1845:
Restore Data
Share this article now:
Did you know...?
Euro 2020 banner Instagram AMP
Read Next:
Neymar wins FIFA Puskas award

rhs 2.0
Euro 2020 fixtures
Todays Game Header Right

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Transfer Talk Daily
Match previews - twice weekly
Morning Briefing (7am UTC)
Ultra close-up image of Kevin De Bruyne [NOT FOR USE IN ARTICLES]Get the latest transfer news, match previews and news direct to your inbox!