Phil Taylor wins Championship League Darts

Taylor wins Championship League Darts
© PA Photos
Phil Taylor beats Simon Whitlock to win the Championship League Darts title.

Phil Taylor has retained the Championship League Darts title after he defeated Simon Whitlock 6-4 in the final.

The 15-time world champion remained in excellent form throughout the day, winning all seven of his group matches before he thrashed Dave Chisnall 6-0 in the semi-finals, while Whitlock beat Jamie Caven in his last-four match.

Taylor led 3-0 and 5-2 in the final before Whitlock pulled two legs back to make it 5-4.

However, after three missed match darts, Taylor struck double four on his fourth to seal victory.

The Championship League Darts tournament is broadcast by many leading bookmakers, with the winners of eight groups competing for the title in the final Winners Group.

Phil Taylor
Read Next:
Taylor through at Grand Prix
You May Like
Recomended from Sports Mole