Huybrechts brothers drawn in first round of World Darts Championship

Brothers Kim Huybrechts and Ronny Huybrechts will go head-to-head in the first round of the World Darts Championships.

Brothers Kim Huybrechts and Ronny Huybrechts will face each other in the first round of the World Darts Championship.

The duo will put their sibling rivalry to the test, while reigning champion Phil Taylor will take on either Robert Szabo from New Zealand or Ian Moss.

Number two seed and last year's runner-up Michael van Gerwen will have to get through Zoran Lerchbacher or Ben Ward to progress to the next round.

Two-time winner Adrian Lewis, who was seeded third for the tournament, will go up against Dennis Smith, who will be making his 16th world champion appearance.

2012 finalist Andy Hamilton will take on Julio Barbero or Andree Welge in the first round, while Raymond van Barneveld will confront 22-year-old Jamie Lewis.

The tournament gets underway at Alexandra Palace from December 13.

Round one draw: In Full

Michael Smith vs. Hashimoto/Lim
Justin Pipe vs. Arron Monk
Adrian Lewis vs. Dennis Smith
Mark Webster vs. Mensur Suljovic
Paul Nicholson vs. Stuart Kellett
Richie Burnett vs. Dean Winstanley
Ronnie Baxter vs. Ricky Evans
Ian White vs. Kyle Anderson
Colin Lloyd vs. Beau Anderson
Kim Huybrechts vs. Ronny Huybrechts
Peter Wright vs. Joe Cullen
Andy Hamilton vs. Barbero/Welge
Robert Thornton vs. Max Hopp
Jamie Caven vs. Jelle Klaasen
Steve Beaton vs. Petersen/Sapup
Wayne Jones vs. Kevin McDine
Gary Anderson vs. Mark Dudbridge
Kevin Painter vs. Tomas Seyler
Mark Walsh vs. Jarkko Komula
John Part vs. Mareno Michels
Brendan Dolan vs. Lindskjold/Santos
Raymond van Barneveld vs. Jamie Lewis
Mervyn King vs. Darin Young
Vincent van der Voort vs. Matt Clark
Wes Newton vs. Vos/Lam
Phil Taylor vs. Szabo/Moss
Andy Smith vs. Steve Brown
Simon Whitlock vs. Ross Smith
Dave Chisnall vs. John Henderson
James Wade vs. Darren Webster
Michael van Gerwen vs. Lerchbacher/Ward
Terry Jenkins vs. McGarry/Laursen

Michael van Gerwen of the Netherlands in action during his quarter-final match Clinton Bridge of Australia against during day two of the Sydney Darts Masters on August 30, 2013
Read Next:
Result: Van Gerwen wins Players Championship Finals
You May Like
Recomended from Sports Mole

Loading ...

Failed to load data.

Login, I already have my ad-free pass
Log in with Facebook to customise Sports Mole
Buy ad-free access (show me the options)
Buy monthly ad-free access for £1.20/month
Buy yearly ad-free access for £12 (2 months free)
Settings - Logout - Manage your account
Settings - Logout - Manage your account