Hand injury rules Jonathan Trott out of fifth one-day international

Trott ruled out of fifth ODI
© PA Photos
Jonathan Trott will miss England's final one-day international with South Africa through injury.

Jonathan Trott has been ruled out of England's fifth one-day international with South Africa with an hand injury.

Trott was struck by a Dale Steyn delivery during England's six-wicket win on Sunday, but he managed to continue in the middle and score 47.

However, despite an X-ray confirming no fracture, Trott will be forced to miss the final match of the series.

Jos Buttler has been added to the squad for Wednesday's match as England look to seal a series win after their victory on Sunday handed them a 2-1 advantage.

Eoin Morgan
Read Next:
Result: England beat South Africa by four wickets
>
You May Like
Recomended from Sports Mole

Loading ...

Failed to load data.

Login, I already have my ad-free pass
Log in with Facebook to customise Sports Mole
Buy ad-free access (show me the options)
Buy monthly ad-free access for £1.20/month
Buy yearly ad-free access for £12 (2 months free)
Settings - Logout - Manage your account
Settings - Logout - Manage your account
LIVE SCORES VIDEPRINTER
expand