MX23RW : Sunday, June 16 14:22:26| >> :600:2267946:2267946:

Oleksandr Usyk vs. Tyson Fury: Tale of the tape

Sports Mole takes a look at the tale of the tape ahead of the undisputed world heavyweight title fight between Oleksandr Usyk and Tyson Fury.

The undisputed world heavyweight title fight between Oleksandr Usyk and Tyson Fury is finally scheduled to go ahead on Saturday night.

Usyk is putting his IBF, WBA and WBO belts on the line against an opponent in Fury who holds the WBC title.

Ahead of the highly-anticipated bout in Riyadh, Saudi Arabia, Sports Mole takes a look at the tale of the tape.


Oleksandr Usyk celebrates after beating Daniel Dubois on August 26, 2023.© Reuters

OLEKSANDR USYK

AGE: 37

NICKNAME: The Cossack

HEIGHT: 6ft 3ins

REACH: 78ins

TRAINER: Sergey Lapin

FIGHTS: 21

WINS: 21

DRAWS: 0

DEFEATS: 0

KNOCKOUTS: 14

LAST FIGHT: Ninth-round stoppage vs. Daniel Dubois (August 2023)


Tyson Fury confronting Oleksandr Usyk on December 3, 2022.© Reuters

TYSON FURY

AGE: 35

NICKNAME: Gypsy King

HEIGHT: 6ft 9ins

REACH: 85ins

TRAINER: SugarHill Steward

FIGHTS: 35

WINS: 34

DRAWS: 1

DEFEATS: 0

KNOCKOUTS: 24

LAST FIGHT: Points win vs. Francis Ngannou (October 2023)


ID:543746:1false2false3false:QQ:: from db desktop :LenBod:collect2916:
Collect / Create New Data
Share this article now:
Anthony Joshua and Francis Ngannou square off at a press conference on January 15.
Read Next:
Joshua vows 'to entertain' in Ngannou fight
>
rhs 2.0
Euro 2024 fixtures header
Sunday, June 16
 
5pm
Monday, June 17
 
2pm
 
5pm
 
8pm
Tuesday, June 18
 
5pm
Wednesday, June 19
 
2pm
 
5pm
 
8pm
Thursday, June 20
 
2pm
 
5pm
 
8pm
Group Stage
Spain
vs.
Italy
Friday, June 21
 
2pm
 
5pm
 
8pm
Saturday, June 22
 
5pm
 
8pm
Sunday, June 23
 
8pm
 
8pm
Monday, June 24
 
8pm
 
8pm
Tuesday, June 25
 
5pm
 
5pm
 
8pm
 
8pm
Wednesday, June 26
 
5pm
 
5pm
 
8pm
 
8pm
Saturday, June 29
Sunday, June 30
Monday, July 1
Tuesday, July 2
Friday, July 5
Saturday, July 6
Tuesday, July 9
Wednesday, July 10
Sunday, July 14


Sports Mole provides in-depth previews and predictions for every match from the biggest leagues and competitions in world football.
Argentina's Lionel Messi kisses the World Cup trophy after collecting the Golden Ball award on December 18, 2022Sign up for our FREE daily preview newsletter direct to your inbox!