Joel Tomkins to make England debut against Australia

Tomkins to make England debut
© Getty Images
Joel Tomkins will make his full debut for England at Twickenham this Saturday as Stuart Lancaster names his team to face Australia.

England head coach Stuart Lancaster has opted to hand Saracens' Joel Tomkins his full debut at outside centre for this Saturday's Autumn International against Australia.

Tomkins will line up alongside Billy Twelvetrees in a new-look midfield at Twickenham this weekend, while Mako and Billy Vunipola will start at loosehead prop and at number eight respectively.

Lancaster has also handed Lee Dickson a start, overlooking the likes of Tom Youngs and Danny Care, while Chris Ashton, who expected to be dropped for the encounter, has made the team.

Marland Yarde will also be making his full home capped debut at Twickenham.

England team: 15 Mike Brown, 14 Chris Ashton, 13 Joel Tomkins, 12 Billy Twelvetrees, 11 Marland Yarde, 10 Owen Farrell, 9 Lee Dickson, 1 Mako Vunipola, 2 Tom Youngs, 3 Dan Cole, 4 Joe Launchbury, 5 Courtney Lawes, 6 Tom Wood, 7 Chris Robshaw, 8 Billy Vunipola

Replacements: 16 Dylan Hartley, 17 Joe Marler, 18 David Wilson, 19 Dave Attwood, 20 Ben Morgan, 21 Ben Youngs, 22 Toby Flood, 23 Ben Foden

Stuart Lancaster, the England head coach issues instructions during the England training session held at Pennyhill Park on October 28, 2013
Read Next:
Lancaster welcomes England dilemma
You May Like
Recomended from Sports Mole