Result: Phil Mickelson wins Phoenix Open

Phil Mickelson
© PA Photos
Phil Mickelson holds off Brandt Snedeker to win his third Phoenix Open title in Arizona.

Phil Mickelson has completed a wire-to-wire victory at the Phoenix Open with a final-round 67 to finish four shots clear of Brandt Snedeker.

The 42-year-old was unmovable at the top of the leaderboard since an opening round of 60 on Thursday.

Mickelson started the day six shots clear of Snedeker, who carded four birdies on a front-nine charge that cut that lead in half as the entered they began the final nine holes.

However, the three-time Masters champion birdied three of the last six holes to finish on 28-under par for the tournament.

Mickelson now joins Arnold Palmer, Gene Littler and Mark Calcavecchia as three-time winners of the tournament in Arizona.

Phil Mickelson hits from the fairway during the first round of the Humana Challenge golf tournament on January 17, 2013
Read Next:
Mickelson six clear in Arizona
You May Like
Recomended from Sports Mole