Result: Sebastian Vettel wins in Abu Dhabi

Sebastian Vettel cruises to victory at the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix.

Sebastian Vettel has won his seventh consecutive race at the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix.

The Red Bull driver was untroubled as he passed his teammate Mark Webber at Turn One on the first lap and cruised to victory.

Red Bull Racing's drivers German Sebastian Vettel and Australian Mark Webber and Mercedes' German driver Niko Rosberg poses after winning the Abu Dhabi Formula One Grand Prix on November 3, 2013© Getty Images

Webber did manage to secure second, just ahead of Nico Rosberg in third.

Lewis Hamilton's race resulted in a seventh-place finish, although he struggled for grip.

Kimi Raikkonen, who started from the back of the grid, had to retire after one lap because of front suspension damage.

McLaren driver Jenson Button also reported front wing damage and after 23 laps he fell to 17th on the grid. However, the Brit was able to climb back up to 12th, but missed out on any points.

Romain Grosjean just missed out on a podium finish for Lotus, finishing ahead of Fernando Alonso, who fought his way from 11th on the grid to take fifth.

Paul di Resta, Felipe Massa, Sergio Perez and Adrian Sutil made up the rest of the top 10, while lower down the field Nico Hulkenberg was handed a drive-through penalty for an unsafe release and was unable to make up much ground on those in front of him.

Standings in full:

1. Sebastian Vettel (Red Bull)
2. Mark Webber (Red Bull)
3. Nico Rosberg (Mercedes)
4. Romain Grosjean (Lotus)
5. Fernando Alonso (Ferrari)
6. Paul Di Resta (Force India)
7. Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes)
8. Felipe Massa (Ferrari)
9. Sergio Perez (McLaren)
10. Adrian Sutil (Force India)
11. Pastor Maldonado (Williams)
12. Jenson Button (McLaren)
13. Esteban Gutierrez (Sauber)
14. Nico Hulkenberg (Sauber)
15. Valtteri Bottas (Williams)
16. Daniel Ricciardo (Toro Rosso)
17. Jean-Eric Vergne (Toro Rosso)
18. Giedo van der Garde (Caterham)
19. Charles Pic (Caterham)
20. Jules Bianchi(Marussia)
21. Max Chilton (Marussia)
22. Kimi Raikkonen (Lotus - ret.)

Red Bull driver Sebastian Vettel drives around the Yas Marina circuit during the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix on November 4, 2012
Read Next:
Live Commentary: Abu Dhabi GP - as it happened
You May Like
Recomended from Sports Mole