Jenson Button raring to go after summer break

Jenson Button of Great Britain and McLaren prepares to drive during practice for the Hungarian Formula One Grand Prix at Hungaroring on July 26, 2013
© Getty Images
McLaren's Jenson Button says that he is "really looking forward" to taking part in the Belgian Grand Prix this weekend as the F1 season returns following a break.

Jenson Button has declared that he is feeling "refreshed and positive" ahead of the second half of the Formula 1 season.

The McLaren driver is currently eighth in the drivers' standings heading into the Belgian Grand Prix this weekend.

"I go into the second half of the season feeling incredibly refreshed and positive," Button is quoted as saying by The Mirror. "There's no better place to resume the season than at Spa-Francorchamps.

"It's one of the best circuits in the world, and it's a place where driving a Formula 1 car always feels incredible. I'm really looking forward to driving out of the pits for the first time on Friday morning and just throwing the car into some of the greatest corners in motorsport."

Mercedes's Nico Rosberg currently leads the way in the standings.

Lewis Hamilton of Great Britain and Mercedes GP (L) celebrates on the podium with second placed Nico Rosberg of Germany and Mercedes GP after the Malaysian Grand Prix on March 30, 2014
Read Next:
'Rosberg, Hamilton should race freely'
You May Like
Recomended from Sports Mole

3Red Bull184
4Force India101
6Toro Rosso39
1Sebastian VettelFerrari202
2Lewis HamiltonMercedes188
3Valtteri BottasMercedes169
4Daniel RicciardoRed Bull117
5Kimi RaikkonenFerrari116
6Max VerstappenRed Bull67
7Sergio PerezForce India56
8Esteban OconForce India45
9Carlos SainzToro Rosso35
10Nico HulkenbergRenault26
11Felipe MassaWilliams-Mercedes23
12Lance StrollWilliams-Mercedes18
13Romain GrosjeanHaas18
14Kevin MagnussenHaas11
15Fernando AlonsoMcLaren10
16Pascal WehrleinSauber5
17Daniil KvyatToro Rosso4
18Stoffel VandoorneMcLaren1
19Marcus EricssonSauber0
20Jolyon PalmerRenault0
21Antonio GiovinazziSauber0
22Jenson ButtonMcLaren0
23Paul di RestaWilliams-Mercedes0