England name unchanged side for Calcutta Cup clash against Scotland

England name an unchanged side for their Calcutta Cup clash against Scotland in the Six Nations on Saturday.

England head coach Stuart Lancaster has named an unchanged side for Saturday's Calcutta Cup clash against Scotland at Murrayfield.

The same 23 players that lost 26-24 to France last weekend will travel to Edinburgh.

The Six Nations encounter will also include London Wasps player Matt Mullan, who will be 24th man, while Jonny May has been passed fit after breaking his nose at the Stade de France.

Both England and Scotland head into Saturday's match on the back of opening defeats.

England team to play Scotland:

Mike Brown (Harlequins), Jack Nowell (Exeter), Luther Burrell (Northampton), Billy Twelvetrees (Gloucestr), Jonny May (Gloucester), Owen Farrell (Saracens), Danny Care (Harlequins); Joe Marler (Harlequins), Dylan Hartley (Northampton), Dan Cole (Leicester), Joe Launchbury (London Wasps), Courtney Lawes (Northampton), Tom Wood (Northampton), Chris Robshaw (Harlequins, capt), Billy Vunipola

Replacements: Tom Youngs (Leicester), Mako Vunipola (Saracens), Henry Thomas (Sale), Dave Attwood (Bath), Ben Morgan (Gloucester), Lee Dickson (Northampton), Brad Barritt (Saracens), Alex Goode (Saracens)

Gloucester's Jonny May dives over to score a try against London Irish during their Aviva Premiership match on December 29, 2013
Read Next:
May cleared to face Scotland
You May Like
Recomended from Sports Mole

Loading ...

Failed to load data.

Login, I already have my ad-free pass
Log in with Facebook to customise Sports Mole
Buy ad-free access (show me the options)
Buy monthly ad-free access for £1.20/month
Buy yearly ad-free access for £12 (2 months free)
Settings - Logout - Manage your account
Settings - Logout - Manage your account