MX23RW : Sunday, June 20 00:18:29| >> :600:182587:182587:

Eddie Jones releases 10 England players

Elliot Daly is one of 10 players to have been released from the England squad for the Six Nations opener against Scotland at Murrayfield.

New head coach Eddie Jones has released 10 players from the England squad ahead of the Six Nations opener against Scotland on February 6.

The headline omission is that of Elliot Daly, who has been sent back to his club side Wasps.

Without Daly, the suggestion is that Jonathan Joseph will be given the nod to start at outside centre at Murrayfield.

Paul Hill, Jack Clifford and Ollie Devoto, all of whom are yet to receive a cap, are among the 23 players that survived the cull.

The 10 players released by Jones: Josh Beaumont (Sale Sharks), Luke Cowan-Dickie (Exeter Chiefs), Maro Itoje (Saracens), Matt Kvesic (Gloucester Rugby), Matt Mullan (Wasps), Henry Thomas (Bath Rugby), Elliot Daly (Wasps), Sam Hill (Exeter Chiefs), Semesa Rokoduguni (Bath Rugby), Marland Yarde (Harlequins)

ID:265054: cacheID:265054:1false2false3false:QQ:: from db desktop :LenBod:restore:1742:
Restore Data
Share this article now:
Did you know...?
Eddie Jones, the new England Rugby head coach, poses at Twickenham Stadium on November 20, 2015
Read Next:
Seven new faces in England squad

rhs 2.0
Euro 2020 fixtures
Sunday, June 20, 2021
Monday, June 21, 2021
Tuesday, June 22, 2021
Wednesday, June 23, 2021
Todays Game Header Right

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Transfer Talk Daily
Match previews - twice weekly
Morning Briefing (7am UTC)
Ultra close-up image of Kevin De Bruyne [NOT FOR USE IN ARTICLES]Get the latest transfer news, match previews and news direct to your inbox!