England draw France, Argentina in Pool C for 2019 World Cup in Japan

England draw France, Argentina in World Cup pool
© SilverHub
England will face France and Argentina in Pool C, while Wales draw Australia and Georgia for the 2019 World Cup in Japan.

England will take on France and Argentina in the group stage of the 2019 World Cup in Japan.

Eddie Jones and his players learned their fate this morning when the draw was made at the Kyoto State Guest House.

As well as France and Argentina in Pool C, England will face two other opponents who are yet to qualify, while Wales have been drawn against Australia and Georgia in Pool D.

Ireland and Scotland have been placed in Pool A alongside hosts Japan, while New Zealand, South Africa and Italy will face off in Pool B.

England will be aiming to do better than their dismal home World Cup in 2015, where they failed to progress out of their group during the tournament.

The finals in Japan will be staged between September 20 to November 2 in two years' time.

Draw in full:

Pool A: Ireland, Scotland, Japan, Europe 1, Playoff winner
Pool B: New Zealand, South Africa, Italy, Africa 1, Repechage winner
Pool C: England, France, Argentina, Americas 1, Oceania 2
Pool D: Australia , Wales, Georgia, Oceania 1, Americas 2

Share this article now:
The Six Nations trophy before the RBS Six Nations match between Wales and Italy at the Millennium stadium on February 1, 2014
Read Next:
RFU chief wants Six Nations cut to six weeks
You May Like
Recomended from Sports Mole

Loading ...

Failed to load data.

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Transfer Talk Daily
Match previews - twice weekly
Morning Briefing (7am UTC)
Ultra close-up image of Kevin De Bruyne [NOT FOR USE IN ARTICLES]Get the latest transfer news, match previews and news direct to your inbox!
Login, I already have my ad-free pass
Log in with Facebook to customise Sports Mole
Buy ad-free access (show me the options)
Buy monthly ad-free access for £1.20/month
Buy yearly ad-free access for £12 (2 months free)
Settings - Logout - Manage your account
Settings - Logout - Manage your account